Crosstown Schools

If you want to go to school in San Diego and join AFROTC, but would prefer to attend a college other than San Diego State University, you are able to participate through a crosstown agreement. You will attend AFROTC classes at SDSU while taking regular courses at your home institution.

If you do not see your school in the list below, use the AFROTC College Locator to find your ROTC detachment.

Local schools with a crosstown agreement:

  • UC San Diego
  • CSU San Marcos
  • San Diego Mesa College
  • San Diego Christian College
  • San Diego City College
  • Cuyamaca College
  • Embry Riddle University
  • Mira Costa College
  • Miramar College
  • National University
  • Point Loma University
  • Palomar College
  • Grossmont College
  • Southwestern College
  • University of San Diego
  • Southern Illinois University – Carbondale